Day 1 – The Seven Stages of Divorce – Introduction

Hello all, I do hope you have good bank holiday weekend. Even though the weather iss awful! Anyway this week I am going to look at the different stages you will go through in one form or another and being prepared is always best

Many people believe that divorce is straight forward, one party decides to divorce, legal proceedings are completed and both parties go their separate ways.  There is a lot more to the divorce process than people realise, in fact there are seven stages of divorce.  The stages may not come in any particular order and some stages may be more painful than others but no matter what, you can get through them.

Over the coming days I’ll be providing information on each of the seven stages which are:

  • Cognitive
  • Spiritual
  • Emotional
  • Physical
  • Legal
  • Healing
  • Moving On

Throughout the divorce it is possible to go through more than one stage at the same time, we are here to support you through each and every stage. 

Tomorrow I’ll be writing about the cognitive stage,

Chat to you tomorrow and have a good day



Day 1 – The Seven Stages of Divorce – Introduction was last modified: May 23rd, 2018 by Carol Sullivan

Would you like to receive relevant information on divorce?
You can unsubscribe at any time